I’m still alive…

So it’s been a while since I posted an update because of work (or the lack thereof), but I’m still alive.

Insert obligatory video of  TWiiNS’ “I’m Still Alive”:

After leaving the canvassing position after only 5 days, I spent a bunch of time looking for jobs that a) were semi-decently timed (i.e. no 2AM-9AM donut shifts because sleep), b) had free parking (so no more canvassing, unfortunately), and c) would get me 8 hours outside the house so I wouldn’t have to deal with house drama (or at least get paid to be yelled at).

It took a while, but I finally got a job at the pharmacy as a tech. Not only is the pay somewhat decent, I’m working with a squad that’s pretty chill, has no problem with me being out ace (3 out of the original 10 people that were hired are out), and there is zero verbal abuse from customers because there are no customers (perks of being backstage instead of up front). By coincidence, our manager also looks like Carola (from around 2006).

Of course I’d rather be busy doing nothing, but for now I don’t have to worry about not having a job (at least not for the next 2 weeks).

 

 

One comment on “I’m still alive…

  1. thatssojacob says:

    Heh. Oh, Twiins, with your silly double i.

Leave a Reply

