2015 Review: Denmark

When I first heard this song, it reminded me of supermarket commercials. Or food commercials. Or some kind of commercial. Either way, it was something with really happy people, whether forced to fake a smile or not, and I didn’t know whether to like it or not.

Later I decided that the only reason I didn’t like the song was that it was a bit too cheesy for my taste, and that I wouldn’t let my SO sing/play it around me. Also for some reason I felt like there was something wrong with the lead singer’s face (which could be a problem if the only way to watch ESC and national finals at home is with the sound off). But with the song merely playing in my headphones, it’s not that bad. I sometimes want to skip down the sidewalk and sing along, force my mind to turn and recognize that I’m not a zombie/depressed, show everyone that I have a positive outlook. But for now I’ll just enjoy the song in silence.

But I will have fun listening. They sound like they’re having fun, and the happiness is contagious. 🙂

2 comments on “2015 Review: Denmark

  1. Richard says:

    I think they’ll need to be a bit livelier on stage in Vienna if they hope to win.

Leave a Reply

