2015 Review: Moldova

Usually when I listen to a new ESC entry, I try to keep out any opinions out for the first listen. So despite hearing some complaints about a “Ukrainian male Britney Spears impersonator” representing Moldova, I decided to ignore the comments and just go listen to Eduard Romanyuta’s song “I Want Your Love.”

*Note: I’m NOT going into the scandal allegations because that’s just digging into a mess.

It did not go well.

It may have been a coincidence that I’m lactose intolerant and one of my friends tricked me into drinking a glass of milk at dinnertime that day. Anyways, I reached 2 minutes and then had to stop myself from throwing up. Aesj.

I’m happy that it’s an uptempo song that will be a refresher from the ballads, and that he doesn’t look awkward on stage, but it’s going to take some work to uncondition myself from relating this song to nausea. Sorry Moldova, but until that happens you’re my last place for now.

Leave a Reply

