ESC Preview 2014: Slovenia

Artist: Tinkara Kovać

Title: Spet/Round and Round

I’m going to have to get this minor complaint off my back first: Could someone please change the song title to just Spet, because that way the cameraperson isn’t justified to spin around the stage and make the audience busy? (This is just coming from a person that gets motion sickness from watching 3D movies…sorry about that…)

Outside the minor issue on rotating around the stage, I can’t sing this song yet (though I plan on learning the Slovenian lyrics before the contest), but at this moment it’s one of my favourite songs to hand whistle, and the song is also really Ohrwurm-y (especially the line “Is a moment just a circle, just a song you play on repeat.”  I don’t really know why that line is stuck in my head instead of the refrain (“Round and round again we…round and round again we go-o-o”)

Leave a Reply

